UML class diagram for a system.

In summary: Discounts: these depend on the booking time, which is something you can easily control. For instance, if a customer books for two nights at the same time, the hotel gets two discount coupons, one for the first night and one for the second night.* Extras: these are handled by the Room class, which has a "bookingExtra" attribute. This is an enumerated type which can have one of three values: "roomOnly", "fullBoard", or "halfBoard". The Room class then handles calculating the correct amount to add to the customer's bill.4. The Room class has a "rates" attribute which lists the room rates for that hotel. This might be
JamesBwoii
Hi, I need to make a UML class diagram for a hotel billing system then implement it in Java. I'm quite new to UML so was just wondering a few things.

The scenario is:
  • 3 different types of customer - corporate, group and individual
  • Corporate customers are local companies employees with a strong customer relationship.
  • Group customers are generally families who share a single room.
  • Individual customers use a single room.
  • To automate billing the hotel must be able to store customer’s name, address, telephone numbers, the dates and number of days stayed in the hotel.
  • System must automatically generate a bill for each customer.
  • Flat rate for every customer of £100 per person per night.
  • Corporate customers are given a 20% discount, and 50% discount on weekends.
  • Group bookings are an extra 10% for every person sharing the room.
  • Individual customers are charged standard rate.

I need to perform an Object Oriented design and represent using a class diagram. I need to identify all objects in the system and their methods and attributes.

I need to use polymorphism to calculate the bill.

What are the classes that I need? At the moment I can think of;

• Hotel
  • Customer with corporate, group and individual as subclasses.