Miller indices and periodic boundary conditions

Spathi
TL;DR Summary
PBCs mean that the atoms with e.g. fractional coordinates (0.0;0.0;0.0) and (1.0;0.0;0.0) are equivalent. PBCs in crystals are specified by three lattice vectors A, B, C...
I work in the field of quantum chemistry, in particular computations with periodic boundary conditions (PBC) needed for crystallographers. The crystallography data is usually presented as a set of fractional coordinates which are recounted to Cartesian ones. In the fractional coordinates, each cell of a crystal is a cube, e.g. the atoms in molecule belonging to the first cell have the coordinates from 0.0 to 1.0. Some real crystals have cubic cells too, e.g. NaCl:
miller1_NaCl.jpg

PBCs mean that the atoms with e.g. fractional coordinates (0.0;0.0;0.0) and (1.0;0.0;0.0) are equivalent. PBCs in crystals are specified by three lattice vectors A, B, C; e.g. for NaCl above these vectors are three orthogonal vectors with length 5.4533 Angs each (this also mean that the crystallography parameters are: a=5.4533, b=5.4533, c=5.4533, alpha=90, beta=90, gamma=90). At the same time, for each crystal, in fact there must be an unlimited numbers of possible lattice vectors. This can be illustrated by a 2-d example:
miller2_2d_31mill.jpg

Here the trivial PBC parameters are (1.0; 0.0) and (0.0;1.0), but also we can build the lattice vectors (3.0; -1.0) and (1.0; 3.0), which describe the same crystal.

I try to implement building the Miller indices in my program Chemcraft. Firstly the user specifies three integer numbers, e.g. 1 1 1, which mean that the new vector C will be (1.0; 1.0; 1.0) in fractional coordinates. My question is, how to build the A and B vectors if we know C. This is similar to the 2d task above, but evidently more difficult.