What is a good textbook to start learning tensors?

In summary, for those looking to learn about particle physics, general relativity, and quantum field theory, it is important to have a strong understanding of tensor notation. This can be achieved through studying concepts such as tensor calculus, vector analysis, and differential geometry. Some recommended resources for learning these topics include the Schaum series books, the wiki page on tensors, and specific chapters in books such as "A First Course in General Relativity" and "Linear Algebra Done Wrong." While many books on general relativity may focus on more advanced concepts, it is important to also have a strong foundation in classical vector analysis in 3D Euclidean space.
Feynman.12
I am currently an undergraduate physics and applied mathematics student, and have wanted to go ahead in my course to learn about particle physics and general relativity. However, these topics, along with Quantum field theory which I want to learn about later, are taught in tensor notation. So Firstly, before i start studying these subjects, I will start tensors!

Physics news on Phys.org
Schaum Tensor Calculus.
Schaum Vector Analysis
Schaum Differential Geometry
Here is the best options which I can recommend you

Chapter 3 of "A first course in general relativity" by Bernard Schutz. I doubt that there's an easier introduction to the essential stuff about tensors. If you also read chapters 1-2, you will get the best intro to SR there is. I'm less enthusiastic about this book's treatment of GR. It's not mathematical enough for me.

Chapter 8 of "Linear algebra done wrong" by Sergei Treil. This is also the best book on linear algebra, so you will undoubtedly find the rest of the book very useful as well. It can be legally downloaded for free.