What College Majors Require Calc-Based Physics?

In summary: Some schools only require calculus based physics for engineering majors or physics majors.In summary, The most common majors that require calculus based physics are engineering and physical chemistry.
kamikazejosh
I am a high school physics teacher and course sign ups for next year are coming soon. I am trying to find college majors that require calculus based physics in their coursework. Obviously physics majors and engineers. What are some other big ones? I think some premed are required to take it? Architects? Computer Science? Math? Geology? I am looking for majors not based off of the physics department. I am sorry if something like this has been posted already. I never have luck searching forums.

Science news on Phys.org
Sorry not sure exactly what you're asking.
If you are looking for subjects other than physics that use calculus at college level.
Then almost all of engineering and physical chemistry.

Which courses at which institutions require student to have some experience/exam/certificate in calculus to admit them will depend on the individual instution

I currently teach AP Physics C, calculus based physics. To help improve my class size numbers, I am trying to find as many college majors as possible that have calculus based physics in it besides engineering and physics. But you just stated one for me, chemistry. Thanks you.

At a lot of schools, pre-medical students have to take calculus-based physics.