Welcome Tony! A 13-Year-Old Physics and Astronomy Enthusiast

In summary, a new member named Tony has joined a physics forum and introduced themselves as being 13 years old and interested in physics and astronomy. They are not learning physics in school but consider themselves nerdy and have joined multiple internet chess clubs. They received a warm welcome from other members.
Tony.K
Hello, I am new!

Hi! I am new to PF and I am Considerably new to physics. I have been interested in physics since i was in year 7 (a year ago) so that makes me 13 years old. I am not learning physics at school, but i am very keen on physics and astronomy. It is kinda easy for me to introduce my self considering that i am your usual nerdy type e.g. stargate fan, chessclub maniac, really smart(considering my age), and i would say about 5 internet chess clubs i have joined

Thanks,
Tony

Physics news on Phys.org

Welcome to PF. I'm sure you'll enjoy yourself here.

Hi Tony! If you're nerdy, you'll fit right in here.

Welcome!

Welcome to PF, Tony. You will find many friendly and helpful people here.

thanks for the welcome, i hav been intested in time sor 3 years or so.

Hi new guys! Welcome and enjoy your stay!

Hola from Nuevo Mexico! (Hello from New Mexico...lol)

Your favorite fish? (Don't ask...just anwer)

Related to Welcome Tony! A 13-Year-Old Physics and Astronomy Enthusiast

What is the story about "Welcome Tony! A 13-Year-Old Physics and Astronomy Enthusiast"?

The story is about a 13-year-old boy named Tony who has a passion for physics and astronomy. He is welcomed into a community of scientists and researchers who support and encourage his interests.

What inspired Tony to become interested in physics and astronomy at such a young age?

Tony's interest in physics and astronomy was sparked by his curiosity about the world around him. He was fascinated by the stars, planets, and other celestial objects and wanted to learn more about them.