Understand 5th Dimension: Get Help Understanding 4th Dimension

In summary: There are a lot of 'what ifs' in physics, but without any real evidence they are not really worth taking seriously.In summary, there is no physical evidence for extra dimensions beyond the 3 we experience.
Bollini Mouli
Hey guys,

I'm a newbie here. Is it true that one could understand fifth and above dimensions only if we get hold of fourth dimension and I've seen videos and read about fourth dimension but couldn't get it completely and exactly. So, I want your help here. Be mellow as much as you can.

Thank you.

Space news on Phys.org
I want to help you but I didnt understand your question.

Bollini Mouli said:
Hey guys,

I'm a newbie here. Is it true that one could understand fifth and above dimensions only if we get hold of fourth dimension and I've seen videos and read about fourth dimension but couldn't get it completely and exactly. So, I want your help here. Be mellow as much as you can.

Thank you.
The "fourth" dimension in physics is time, so I'm assuming you mean a 4th dimension of space, which as far as we know does not actually exist. String theory postulates up to 11 dimensions, but there are no tests to see if these actually exist so string theory remains a form of math with no known correspondence to reality.

In math, "dimension" is just a degree of freedom and you can have as many as you like and there's nothing difficult about understanding them, they are just numbers.

Likes Shakir
We only experience 3 space dimensions, and we don't have any kind of apparatus which hints at additional dimensions beyond what we can experience directly.
As Phinds, says it is possible to construct mathematical models with any number of dimensions, but if they don't correspond to any observable reality these models are not of much practical value.