Undergraduate mathematics for an engineer

In summary, electrical engineers are interested in mathematics and would like to continue learning on their own. College algebra is not included in the curriculum of electrical engineering, but other mathematics topics such as calculus, statistics, linear algebra, and differential equations are. Order does not play a significant role in studying these subjects. Various texts and courses can be used to further an engineer's knowledge in mathematics.
medwatt
I am an electrical engineer who is fascinated by mathematics. As you might expect, electrical engineering uses a lot of advanced concepts in mathematics from differential equations, linear algebra, calculus, complex analysis etc. However I would like to continue reading maths on my own.
I would like anybody who has finished undergraduate maths list down the subjects in the order they were studied at the university because order matters when studying maths.
eg.
First year.
1. College algebra
2. Introduction to Linear Algebra
3. Calculus 1
4. Statistics
etc etc etc

Please take my request seriously because I am serious about furthering my mathematical knowledge individually.
Thanks.

Physics news on Phys.org
I am going to assume that "college algebra" does NOT refer to "abstract algebra". In that case a reasonable order would be
College Algebra
Calculus I and then higher levels of Calculus
Statistics
Introduction to Linear Algebra
Ordinary Differential Equations
Partial Differential Equations

what about topics like Group Theory, Topology . . . things that are not done in engineering courses . . . where will their location be . . . all of the topics listed above I did in university with just introduction to PDE rather than anything indepth (Laplace equation, wave equation)