Stratified Thermal Energy Storage

In summary: It is not clear what you are asking for.More specific...Can you give me a link where I can find a calculation for this? In summary, the new student wants to know if there is someone who can help him with a project about stratified thermal energy storage. He has found some helpful papers on the subject, and is asking for someone to send him resources or a link.
TeKNoMaNiaK
I'm new to message..

I have a project about stratifed thermal energy storage...

Are there anyone that can help me to guide or give resources about this subject.?

In my project: heat is stored in stratified way: there is a thermal layer between hot and cold water.

Anyone who knows about subject of the project can help me although he/she knows specific subject about this subject.

Thanks...

Engineering news on Phys.org
You'll have to be much more specific than that for us to be able to help you.

Much more specific... Hımm...

My energy storage container is like the storages in the CHP's or in solar heating/cooling systems according to my investigation results..

The hot water is given from the top of the container and at that time cold water is taken from the bottom part of the container. The important thing is to satisfy a thermal layer where heat and cold mixes little forming a layer (thermally) and prevent hot/cold water mix together at all of the storage.

My purpose of the project is simply design this type of storage (not PCM, not chemical reaction!)...

The boundary conditions of my design is also simple: Capacity of the storage is 1,4 MJ and its charge/decharge power is 1 MW. The input water temperatur e is 70 Degrees Celcius and Output water degree is: 40 degress Celcius..

Wanna any more information to help me?

Please send me any information that can help me for my design.. I do not fail to pass the class... :(

Thanx...