Need input on junior/senior course plans

In summary, the speaker is in their last semester of community college and planning to transfer to UIUC in the fall to pursue a dual bachelor's degree in physics and math. They have carefully planned out their courses for their junior and senior years, including required courses for their physics degree and electives such as subatomic physics, complex variables, and numerical analysis. They are also considering adding a course in optics and obtaining a position in an experimental particle physics lab to gain practical programming experience.
QuantumCurt
Education Advisor
Hey everyone. I'm in my last semester of community college, and I'm getting ready to transfer to UIUC in the fall. I'm looking ahead to my courses for junior and senior years, and I'm wondering if what I've come up with is a reasonable goal.

I'm planning on doing a dual bachelor's in physics and math, and I will be transferring in as a junior. It's going to take 5 semesters after transferring to finish. I intend to go to grad school for physics; most likely something in the area of particle physics.

Fall 2015 -

PHYS 225 - Relativity and Math Applications (covers Special Relativity and mathematical methods in physics)
PHYS 325 - Classical Mechanics I
MATH 347 - Fundamental Mathematics (basically an intro to proof writing and upper level math)
MATH 416 - Abstract Linear Algebra
CS 101 - Intro Computing for Engineering and Science

Spring 2016 -

PHYS 326 - Classical Mechanics II
PHYS 435 - Electromagnetic Fields I
PHYS 401 - Classical Physics Lab
MATH 441 - Differential Equations
MATH 357 - Numerical Methods I (hybrid math/computer science course)

Summer 2016 -

MATH 461 - Probability Theory
PHIL 110 - World Religions

Fall 2016 -

PHYS 436 - Electromagnetic Fields II
PHYS 486 - Quantum Physics I
PHYS 419 - Space, Time, and Matter - ACP
MATH 442 - Introduction to Partial Differential Equations

Spring 2017 -

PHYS 427 - Thermal and Statistical Physics