Need Information Regarding Physics Graduate School

In summary, the speaker is a sophomore at Indiana University of Pennsylvania majoring in physics and hoping to maintain a 4.0 GPA. They are interested in pursuing a graduate degree in aerospace engineering or astrophysics and are unsure about the best path to take. They have questions about getting into top graduate programs, the cost of graduate school, and the value of a PhD. They are also looking for research and internship opportunities in the space industry.
goodhope
I am currently a sophomore attending Indiana University of Pennsylvania (IUP) and majoring in physics. I am very studious and have maintained a 4.0 for the three semesters I have completed so far. I am hoping to graduate with a 4.0, which will be difficult but I think it is achievable. I am currently looking to get involved in some sort of research during the school year and internships over the summers but haven't had any luck so far. Once I graduate from IUP I want to get a masters or PHD in aerospace engineering or astrophysics from one of the best universities. I want to get a job that is in the space industry such as designing spacecraft s/missions or studying space. I know very little about graduate school or the job field so ill just put some of the big questions I have and hopefully you'll have some info to help me out.

IUP is smaller state school and I am worried I will not be able to get into a high ranking graduate program such as MIT, Stanford or Caltech. So my question is if I maintain a 4.0 (or keep it above a 3.8) and get into some research will I have trouble getting into one of these high ranking schools? Also, would it be smarter to attend a lesser (but still widely recognized) school where my high grades might get me scholarships or some sort of reduced tuition and save me a lot of money?