Misconceiving Mutual Inductance Coefficients - Comments

In summary, the conversation revolves around the topic of mutual inductance coefficients and their role in the functionality of a coil and matching box in an ion source chamber. The poster, who goes by the name "rude man," is commended for their contribution to the PF Insights blog. A student expresses confusion about the setup and asks for clarification, to which the original poster requests for a link describing the setup in more detail.
rude man
Homework Helper
Insights Author
Gold Member
rude man submitted a new PF Insights post

Misconceiving Mutual Inductance Coefficients

electricalwire-80x80.png

Continue reading the Original PF Insights Post.

Likes mfb and Greg Bernhardt
Engineering news on Phys.org
Greg Bernhardt said:
Nice work @rude man
Thank you!

How does a coil work with matching box in an ion source chamber when producing a beam or making plasma,i am all confused as i am a student?

Lebogang said:
How does a coil work with matching box in an ion source chamber when producing a beam or making plasma,i am all confused as i am a student?
I am not sure what you mean by a "matching box" and "making plasma"; could you give me a link that describes this setup?

Related to Misconceiving Mutual Inductance Coefficients - Comments

1. What is mutual inductance?

Mutual inductance is the measure of the ability of two conductors to induce an electromotive force (EMF) in each other. It is a property that describes the relationship between two circuits or components in a circuit.

2. How is mutual inductance calculated?

Mutual inductance is calculated by taking the ratio of the EMF induced in one circuit to the rate of change of current in the other circuit. It is represented by the symbol M and is measured in henries (H).

3. What is the significance of mutual inductance coefficients?