Looking for the right physics book

In summary, the speaker is looking for a book on physics that discusses modern ideas in a genuine and accessible manner, without being too technical or oversimplified. They have read Richard Feynman and are looking for something more in-depth. The other person recommends "The Quantum World" by Kenneth Ford, "The Fabric of the Cosmos" by Brian Greene, and "Modern Physics" by Richard Feynman as potential options.
ParagonOrder
Hi everyone, this question may be asked alot, but I haven't been satisfied yet.. I am actually a biology student, but I know that physics is the fundamental science, and i want to have a picture of the universe. I want to give an example of what I am looking for: In Biology Ernst Mayr is was a very prominant figure, a giant, he wrote a book called "This is Biology" (very good book). Its scope spanned the whole of the field, ecology, evolution, molecular biology etc... And it discusses unanswered questions in biology, the philosophy of biology, even the philosophy of science. Without being too technical and going into too much depth, but also not being too dumbed down, this is a scientist discussing with other scientists and lay people alike. in a genuine matter, what he thinks about the science and what it has to say in its entirety. It discusses new ideas in a reasonable matter without high flying jargon, and how they may be approached. I would love it if there were an equivalent type book in physics by a distinguished physicist. I am not looking for "A Brief History of Time", or "The Elegant Universe" and those type of dumbed down, high flying popular science books you don't end up learning much from. I want some honest and genuine discussions of truth. But I am not a physics major, so I don't know if I am going to read textbooks you know? I have a few lying around anyway that may help if I need them, but id rather just a nice book. I have read Richard Feynman, he is spectacular, but maybe something more in d