Ideas Re: Practical Projects using MV Calculus and Linear Algebra

In summary, a grade 11 student is studying MV Calculus and Linear Algebra through distance learning at Stanford. They have an agreement with their school to complete a project demonstrating their knowledge in these subjects for academic credit. However, they are unsure of what project to do and are seeking suggestions. Some suggestions include fluid dynamics, economics, and chemistry. The student has the freedom to choose their own topic, as their advisors may not be familiar with the subjects. They are also open to learning new things, but do not want to rush through a subject just for the project. Possible project ideas include proving statements of the invertible matrix theorem, studying production functions and differential equations, and exploring the overlap between linear algebra and multivariable calculus in the
ecouter11
Hi everyone,

I'm a grade 11 student in HS and am currently studying MV Calculus and Linear Algebra from distance learning through Stanford. Due to some problems, I'm going pretty slowly but I expect things to pick up soon. Anyway, I have an agreement with my school that if I complete a project that demonstrates my knowledge of the information taught in the aforementioned courses, they will give me credit-otherwise, I am screwed.

Unfortunately, I have no clue what to do. My research experience and interests are mainly in various fields of biology and although our work is based on physics and mathematics principles, the actual experiments don't go indepth. I was originally planning to do something with general physics (last year, I explained special relativity w/ proofs for my physics class) but I've had no time to touch physics, as I'm buried with copious amounts of work. I am interested in learning more about programming and CS but again, I want to learn it properly and not sort of rush through to put something together.