How to achieve the best results in life

• Schools
  • Thread starter Grands
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Life
In summary, you should choose a university that will help you reach success, and don't worry about fame or money.
Grands
Hi guys.

I opened this thread to ask opinion about people that have more experience them me about his argument.
I'm 19, last year of high school.
I was always a person that study a lot, and I dedicate all myself to the school.
I always tried to do my best in every subject I had to study at school, from Literature, to Physics, and I usually obtained great results.
Also in my future I will like to do the same, be smart, obtain great results and do my best.

Now I have to choose the university, it's very important for me, so I don't want to make mistakes, I don't want to choose something I'm not good at it.
I want to choose something that will help me to reach the success, that doesn't necessarily means fame or money, I just want to be very good, and look back to my life and say that I made the correct choice.

I hope that one day I will build something or I will discover something that can be very useful or important for science or for the society, no matter what.
I would like to be proud of myself, and I don't want to have regrets.

Which are yours advice for me?

Thanks for the help and for the attention.

Last edited:
Physics news on Phys.org
These are not questions someone else can answer for you. The only advice is to follow your heart.

Likes Tom.G, Mmm_Pasta and symbolipoint
Ok, but I didn't ask or I didn't intend to ask guys: what I have to do?

I just wanted some general advices for the life, not about my particular situation, that maybe helped other people of PF.
Also an inspiring quote could be useful.

Last edited:
Grands said:
Ok, but I didn't ask or I didn't intend to ask guys: what I have to do?

I just wanted some general advices for the life, not about my particular situation, that maybe helped other people of PF.