How can I study physics without getting a second undergrad degree?

In summary, the person has a bachelors degree in Geography and is planning on pursuing a masters degree in the same subject. However, they have recently become interested in studying physics and are seeking advice on how to accomplish this. They do not want to take out loans or pursue a second undergraduate degree. They are looking for the most inexpensive way to continue learning as a lifetime learner. One suggested option is to study physics independently and use online resources, such as the one provided, to guide their studies.
EnzGemini
Hi,

I have a problem. I have a bachelors in Geography and I am going for my masters in Geography in the fall. I LOVE this subject so I am planning on finishing it. However, lately I have become more interested in hard science and I want to study physics.

How can I accomplish this? I know that I can take it upon myself to study it, however I'd like to get credit for it in some way. I don't particularly take out loans and do a second undergrad. What are my options? Can anyone offer me some sort of advice?

This may sound stupid, but I plan on being a lifetime learner, and I would like to find the most inexpensive way to do this.

Physics news on Phys.org
EnzGemini said:
Hi,

I have a problem. I have a bachelors in Geography and I am going for my masters in Geography in the fall. I LOVE this subject so I am planning on finishing it. However, lately I have become more interested in hard science and I want to study physics.

How can I accomplish this? I know that I can take it upon myself to study it, however I'd like to get credit for it in some way. I don't particularly take out loans and do a second undergrad. What are my options? Can anyone offer me some sort of advice?

This may sound stupid, but I plan on being a lifetime learner, and I would like to find the most inexpensive way to do this.