Furthering Physics education inline with current job

In summary, the conversation revolved around the speaker's education in Pure Physics and their interest in combining it with another area of study. The suggestion was made to study the motion of ground water and the transport of contaminants, especially in areas where past practices or current activities may have caused contamination.
GinaPNG
Hi, I have a Degree in Pure Physics and I was recruited last year as a cadet hydrographer for a mine. Hydrography is the branch of applied sciences which deals with the measurement and description of the physical features of terrestrial water catchments, as well as with the prediction of their change over time.

I would very much like to fuse my physics education with another area of study in order to develop my knowledge. Any ideas where I should go from here?

Physics news on Phys.org
Do you do anything to do with motion of ground water through soil and rock? You could study the transport of contaminants. This could take you to places where things were buried in the past when standards were lax. Or where people didn't follow the rules. Or where people are doing things like fracking that are reported to contaminate ground water.

Likes GinaPNG

Related to Furthering Physics education inline with current job

What is the importance of furthering physics education in line with current job?

Furthering physics education in line with current job is important because it allows scientists to stay up-to-date with the latest advancements and techniques in the field. This can lead to improved job performance and increased opportunities for career advancement.

What resources are available for furthering physics education while working?