Failing physics -- how can I improve

In summary: Ohm's law V=IR, (2) the definition of magnetic flux Φ=BAcos(∅), (3) the definition of magnetic force on a current carrying wire F=ILB, (4) the definition of induced voltage, V=ΔΦ/Δt=-NΔΦ/Δt, (5) the definition of induced current I=V/R, and (6) the definition of EMF (electromotive force) E=∆V. Clearly some of these equations are more important than others for this problem, and some are not so important at all. I would say that equations (1),
Name999
Well i failed both physics exams. I am in physics 2 and guess what made an "A" in physics 1. My teacher curved our tests by 25 or more points and everyone made an A or B. So i have an instructor now who really teaches physics. Here is the deal, i studied very hard. Took notes on all classes, studied every problem in the homework and actually understood all the problems. But the problem is my instructor only gives us one or two scenarios and he asks a combination of them or a more difficult scenario on exams. He goes over maybe 1 problem that is similar but not by any means all inclusive. How do i succeed if I'm only given a few examples to work from? I even went out of my way to come up with problems on my own, read the entire chapters in the book and everything. If you want to make assumptions realize i am NOT lazy. I have a 3.2 GPA and study my ass off. Another issue, i don't understand the material. Here is an example of a problem.

A single conducting loop of wire has an area of 7.2 x 10^-2 m^2 and a resistance of 100 ohms. Perpendicular to the plane of the loop is a magnetic field strength of 0.48 T. At what rate in T/S must this field change if the induced current in the loop is to be 0.32A?