Associates in MET good idea? Transferable for a BSME?

• Thread starter ofconfidence
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Idea
In summary, if you are currently an active duty flight engineer in the military and are interested in a BSME program, you should consider the two year program that offers an AAS in engineering with a mechanical engineering focus. Alternatively, you can consider the school with an AAS in mechanical engineering technology.
ofconfidence
I've been interested in a BSME for a while now and I have no problem putting the effort into earning it, the only problem is that I'm currently an active duty flight engineer in the military and I can't just go into a regular 4 year university program with other obligations. However, there are a few other more flexible programs around here that I'm considering. One is a 2 year program that offers an AAS in engineering with a mechanical engineering focus. Then there is another school with an AAS in mechanical engineering technology.

Would the MET degree be able to transfer to complete a BSME if I decided that's what I'm still interested in? The reason I would actually consider the MET degree would be because even though I've always done pretty well in any math class I've ever taken, the math for the BSME degree seems a little intimidating to me. Plus I've never taken a full blown calculus class. I do know that after receiving an associates degree, I wouldn't actually be satisfied until I received at least a bachelors.

Anyway, if anyone has any experience on this or advice, I would much appreciate it. Thanks!

P.S. If this has already been covered in another thread, please find it in your heart to forgive me.

Engineering news on Phys.org