Are there any good sources for learning Java as an experienced C++ programmer?

In summary, I'm an experienced C++ programmer looking to learn Java SE 7. Because of the similarities of the languages, you'd think there would be a tutorial out there suited for such people but I'm having trouble finding one. I've looked at a couple of Java tutorials that are tailored to C++ programmers but, from what little I do know of Java, they all seem to be out of date. I don't think you really need something highly customized: you probably have enough experience to have a gut sense of what you need to look for. The issues I stated above are the ones that I can remember off the top of my head, and I did Java a very long time ago, so if there are fundamental changes like
Jocko Homo
I'm an experienced C++ programmer looking to learn Java SE 7. Because of the similarities of the language, you'd think there would be a tutorial out there suited for such people but I'm having trouble finding one. I've looked at a couple of Java tutorials that are tailored to C++ programmers but, from what little I do know of Java, they all seem to be out of date...

Does anyone happen to know of a good up-to-date Java tutorial for C++ programmers?
Thank you!

Technology news on Phys.org
Hey Jocko Homo.

I had to learn Java a very long time ago, and my background is in C/C++ and Assembler just so you know where I am coming from.

I think if you have a fair bit of experience in C++, Java will be an easy transition.

The biggest obstacles I see for you is memory management especially for how things are created and deleted (this is a big change) and how they are represented, the keyword differences for OOP, some other differences with inheritance, and apart from other syntax differences, the flow-control (you can't do function pointers quite like you can in C++) and the actual API.