A Good Model for our Math Expo

• Thread starter girishpaiv
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Model
In summary, the conversation suggests planning an exhibition on the theme of "Topology" and looking for a main model that is interactive and hands-on. Other potential themes suggested are "Tilling and Symmetry," "Graphs and Network," "Ancient Math," "Numbers," and "Cryptography." The suggestion of using the internet as a graph is also mentioned, which could allow for a diverse range of topics to be discussed and explored.
girishpaiv
I am a college student .My club is planning an exhibition on the theme "Topology".
Please suggest a main model for the same which is soul for topology.
It would be better if it is a working interactive model (hands on) .
Please give suggestion.

If we couldn't get a good main model then we will have to change the theme to one with a good main model.Here are some other theme we come up with:
1.Tilling and symmetry [Spidron]
2.Graphs & Network [Bridge of konigsberg]
3.Ancient Math
4.Numbers
5.Cryptography

Please suggest a theme with a good main model for our expo and some really good model for topology.

Physics news on Phys.org
Hey girishpaiv and welcome to the forums.

I'm not sure what you mean by exhibition and models. Do you mean physical things? Are you trying to pick a theme so you can give a presentation, or pick some challenges (i.e. math problems or discussions) for everyone to participate in?

Following the graphs suggestion, you might want to think about the internet being a graph as a suggestion. In this instance, you can talk about anything from net neutrality (i.e. how the infrastructure of the internet affects the issue of keeping the internet neutral), to surveillence and spying, P2P, internet gaming, search engines, and so on.