Switched careers, physics major advice

In summary, the individual is a student in Germany who is about to start their major in physics in three weeks. They have previously studied classical music and worked in that field for over ten years. They had a fear of math but after learning it again, they fell in love with physics and became obsessed with the idea of becoming a physicist. They have been studying math for the past 9 months and have been able to work their way up to the basics in calculus and linear algebra. They are seeking advice on specific points, including the feasibility of becoming a physicist at the age of 30, how to improve their math skills, and how to cope with forgetting formulas. They are recommended to brush up on geometry and trigonometry and are provided
DamienBR
Hello. I am a student in Germany, about to start my major in physics, namely in three weeks' time. I'm really excited about it because I've been wanting to study physics for about two years, but I just didn't have the courage to do it I've just turned 27 and before wanting to study physics I'd previously studied classical music (piano), the field I worked in for over ten years. I used to be that typical math hater in school and, as an adult, was often ashamed of my mathematical illiteracy. After some time learning math again, I realized it was awesome (boy, why did I miss out on it for so long?) and it wasn't long before I fell in love with physics and considered becoming a physicist. Well, I didn't just consider it, I got obsessed about the idea. Of course, I wasn't sure about actually doing it, because I knew math is such a vast field and I knew so little of it. And I still had a 30-40h weekly load at work which I couldn't simply give up in order to study.