Picking a career in a developing country

• Thread starter TxeIgor
  • Start date
  • Tags
    Career
In summary, the individual is a high school student in a developing country and is interested in pursuing a career in either aerospace engineering, materials science and engineering, or physics. They clarify that they plan to return to their home country after studying abroad. However, they are facing several challenges, including limited degree options in their country, financial constraints, and a lack of job opportunities in their desired field. They seek advice on how to navigate these challenges, including talking to professors and graduate students to help make a decision.
TxeIgor
Picking a career in a "developing country"

I am a high school student in one of the "developing countries" and I am interested in majoring in one of the following subjects: Aerospace engineering ,materials science & eng or physics.In that order.
First I want to make one thing clear. Even if i do study abroad i do want to eventually return to my country and work there.
There are a couple of problems that I am facing:
-Universities in my country do not offer degrees in 2/3 of the subjects
There is a college for a physics degree , no college for aerospace engineering , and a college that offers separate degrees in polymer engineering and metallurgy (i will mention why this is a problem)
-I am a middle class white male so i cannot afford studying abroad , nor i am someone that a university would consider exceptional and would give funding to.