Did my textbook make a mistake when writing these units?

mymodded
Homework Statement
A motor has a single loop inside a magnetic field with magnitude 0.870T. If the area of the loop is 300 cm^2 , find the maximum angular speed possible for this motor when connected to a source of emf providing 170V
Relevant Equations
$$\Delta V_{ind} = -\frac{d\phi _B}{dt} = \omega BA \sin(\theta ),
\omega = 2\pi f$$
Sorry if there are mistakes regarding the post itself, this is my first time posting.

This an easy problem to solve, but this isn't what I'm looking for, but first of all, you can plug in the values and solve for ##\omega##, and it equals ##\frac{170 V}{0.87 T(0.0300 m^2)}## = 6513 Hz, my question is, is the unit correct here? I thought that it should be measured in rad/s, but the answer guide put in Hz, which is weird, because Hz here means revolutions/second, which is obviously different from rad/s (by a factor of 2 ##\pi##), also, ##\omega## = 2##\pi##f where f is measured in Hz or 1/s (or more specifically, rev/s) and multiplying the number of revolutions by 2##\pi## gives you the number of radians. So did the textbook write it incorrectly?

Physics news on Phys.org
mymodded said:
Homework Statement: A motor has a single loop inside a magnetic field with magnitude 0.870T. If the area of the loop is 300 cm^2 , find the maximum angular speed possible for this motor when connected to a source of emf providing 170V
Relevant Equations: $$\Delta V_{ind} = -\frac{d\phi _B}{dt} = \omega BA \sin(\theta ),
\omega = 2\pi f$$

Sorry if there are mistakes regarding the post itself, this is my first time posting.